Music Video: Karmacy, Blood Brothers

Blood Brothers

Thanks to Mani Masuria via Gaurav Pandey on fb

“No matter where you go your soul is in the same place …”

Ok, I’ll admit that the last music video I posted wasn’t quite a “jam”. But it was the lyrics & clever graphics in Dedication to the Prez that impressed me so.

But I promise, this is a JAM! Fusion, hip hop group Karmacy, delivers lyrical skills, beats and rhyme in this music video released in 2006. It is a long time ago in today’s sound-bite society but it’s new to me! And the message about family, pain & desire is still pertinent today.

Parts are in English and parts are in Gujarati, the native language of Mohandas Gandhi and the talented group members. The lyrical flow between worlds never skips a beat ..

I loved it and learned a few things too which is always good 😉

I think Karmacy got skills and I didn’t stop jammin even when I had to read the subtitles.

So, there’s my testimony. Check it out for yourself

Karmacy – Blood Brothers

~ by katrinataylor44 on March 25, 2013.

2 Responses to “Music Video: Karmacy, Blood Brothers”

  1. Brilliant!

  2. New to me too. Nice flow…

Leave a Reply

 
