I will repost this regularly over the next three weeks. It is important & it does matter.
Vote!

The Educability of Perch

An Open Letter to the Youngins and Others So Disinclined to Vote in 2012

I get it. Up until I was in my late thirties, I could’ve given a shit about politics. As far as I was concerned all politicians were corrupt and could give a shit about me so it didn’t matter. I had my own life to live & taking the time to go to a polling place just to cast a useless ballot? I had far more important things to do.

It amazes me now when I think back on how certain I was of my position. Voting was a waste of time because I felt it didn’t make a difference.

So I understand. I’ve been your age. But I ask you for a few minutes to suspend this kind thinking and remember that you have not yet been mine. And only if you’re lucky will you…

View original post 2,750 more words

~ by katrinataylor44 on October 11, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
